National Margarita Day!

22 Feb

margarita

I heard on the radio this morning that this is National Margarita Day!

I don’t really know if this is true, but if it’s Friday and your day looks like this:

snowy street

Then I’m all about celebrating with margaritas. (Truth be told, I don’t actually need a snowy day, or even a national one to celebrate with margaritas, but sometimes it’s nice to have back up.)

It also seemed like kind of an auspicious day to be kicking off my blog. The whole point of this is to embrace more chances to have fun and to remind myself to be present in the moment. I’m going through a massive change phase right now – two teenagers about to leave the nest, just getting started on a really cool new urban apartment to live in, and the process of cleaning up and selling our old farmhouse.

When this is all said and done, I’m looking forward to more of a margarita lifestyle, but I need to remember grab onto it now, rather than just marking time until we get where I want to be, and I’ve adjusted to the new status quo.

So get out there and order yourself a margarita! (Original, and on the rocks please, with salt.)

Leave a Reply

